‘I want to take over the whole yoga world,’ and other tales from yoga coverage

The Confluence Countdown

I know not every one of our readers is a fan of my occasional quick-hit, here’s-what’s-happening, link-heavy posts. I bet even fewer of you are fans of my tendency to over-hyphenate.

But two stories just landed in my inbox that I feel absolutely compelled to pass on to you, for three reasons:

  1. I’m swamped busy, so I don’t have time for the exploration of the core of the Yoga Sutras I’ve been planning
  2. I’m hoping we can get away from the music posts (which are, of course, my own fault)
  3. These both are the types of stories that drive me crazy with two EEs (and perhaps also fill me with dark delight, with two EEs if you want)

So… here’s your next yoga messiah:

While his teaching style may appear laissez-faire, the 32-year-old party boy-turned-national champ is a man on a larger mission. Sitting on a bench in the…

View original post 930 more words

Leave a Reply

